Skip to Main Content
Hong Kong Baptist University Hong Kong Baptist University Library
 

Exhibition Online: Past Exhibitions

EXHIBITIONS

十架身影: 基督教與香港社會

Under the Cross: Christianity and Hong Kong society

15 Jan - 22 Feb, 2024

#archives#book#missionary

孫中山 x 朱達誠﹕歷史與藝術之間

Sun Yat-sen x Chu Tat-shing: Between History and Art

13 Nov - 21 Dec, 2023

#DepartmentofHistory#FacultyofSocialSciences#SunYatsen

圖説新聞:英國報章中的19世紀中國

Picturing the news: Perceptions of 19th century China in British newspapers

6 Oct - 2 Nov, 2023

#artcollections

德國攝影書大獎展覽

The German Photobook Prize Exhibition

22 Aug - 27 Sep, 2023

#germanbook#GoetheInstitutHK#photobook#StuttgartMediaUniversity

創想萬物:數字之鏡

Re-Envisioning Myriad Happenings:Through Digital Lens

27 Apr - 28 Jun, 2023

#AcademyofVisualArts

《跡》:商業設計高級文憑 (珠寶設計及商品展示) 2023 畢業展

“Traces”: Higher Diploma in Commercial Design (Jewellery Design and Visual Merchandising) 2023 Graduation Exhibition

14 Apr - 11 May, 2023

#jewellerydesign #SchoolofContinuingEducation #studentwork

Seen to be believed: the power of propaganda posters

17 Mar - 11 Apr, 2023

#Artcollections #posters

STEAM – Art & Science Exhibition

15 Feb - 14 Mar, 2023

#AcademyofVisualArts #studentwork#book

從無到有:林子豐與浸會學院

Building up from the ground: Lam Chi-fung and the Hong Kong Baptist College

12 Jan 2023 - 14 Mar, 2023

#archives #book

夕陽西下:清代兩性的暮年自述

As the Sun Sets: Qing Men and Women Speak on Aging

8 Dec 2022 - 9 Jan, 2023

#DepartmentofHistory #FacultyofSocialSciences

街道命名與歷史記憶: 全球中山路

The Naming of Paths and Historical Memories:Sun Yat-sen Roads in the World

4 Nov - 5 Dec, 2022

#DepartmentofHistory #FacultyofSocialSciences #SunYatsen

噢!昨晚我在二樓長椅與一條紅色的蟲相遇

last night i saw a red worm on a long bench

5 - 31 Oct, 2022

#AcademyofVisualArts #studentwork

Transition and Violence Book Exhibition and Talk

5 - 31 Oct, 2022

#AfricaCenterHK #book

抽象圖書館:視覺藝術院學生素描展覽

Abstraction on library: Sketchbook exhibition by Visual Arts students

23 Aug - 30 Sep, 2022

#AcademyofVisualArts #studentwork

綿竹木板年畫

Mianzhu New Year Woodblock Prints

10 Jan - 6 Feb, 2022

#artcollections #LiFangfu #nianhua#woodblockprints

「郵」然神往: 孫中山首日封展覽

Sun Yat-sen Memorial First Day of Issue Envelopes and Stamps Exhibition

2 Nov - 19 Dec, 2021

#DepartmentofHistory #envelope#stamp #SunYatsen

遠來東方的女傳教士一瞥

Women Missionaries in China and Hong Kong at a glance

5 - 27 Oct, 2021

#archives #artcollections#book#HenriettaShuck#letter #missionary#photography#postcard

Glass Fever 璃譜 2.0

26 Aug - 3 Oct, 2021

#AcademyofVisualArts #glassart #studentwork

The 16th English Short Story Writing Competition: 2021 Winners Exhibition

1 - 30 Jun, 2021

#LanguageCentre #studentwork #writing

19° Spectrum 光譜

27 Apr - 28 May, 2021

#jewellerydesign #SchoolofContinuingEducation #studentwork

Glass Fever 璃譜

30 Mar - 23 Apr, 2021

#AcademyofVisualArts #glassart #studentwork

World Travel Posters by Georges Mathieu

23 Feb - 26 Mar, 2021

#artcollections #GeorgesMathieu #poster

Timeless Wisdom from the Steppes of Kazakhstan

18 Dec, 2020 - 19 Feb, 2021

#AbaiKunanbayev #AbuNasralFarabi #book #ConsulateGeneralofKazakhstan #HKBUInternationalOffice #kazakhstan

以圖讀史:十九世紀末葉以還外國報章上孫中山圖像的呈現

History in Images: Pictorial Representations of Sun Yat-sen in Newspapers beyond China since the Late 19th Century

2 - 20 Nov, 2020

#DepartmentofHistory #FacultyofSocialSciences #newspaper #SunYatsen

光影留情: 從黑白走向彩色 │ 中港電視電影資料庫暨館藏刊物展

Luminous Scenes: From Black and White to Colour │ Exhibition of Library Collection and Database on TV and Movie Publications

12 - 30 Oct, 2020

#digitisation #digitalScholarship #HongKongTVWeek #magazine #MoviePamphlets

The German Photo Book Prize 2020

7 Sep - 8 Oct, 2020

#designbook #germanbook #GoetheInstitutHK #photobook #StuttgartMediaUniversity

香江臉譜 : 江啟明人物速寫展

Faces of the Fragrant Harbour : Portrait Sketches by Kong Kai Ming

21 Jul - 28 Aug, 2020

#artcollections #portraitsketch #KongKaiMing #virtualexhibition

The 15th English Short Story Writing Competition: 2019 Winners Exhibition

16 Jun - 17 Jul, 2020

#LanguageCentre #studentwork #writing

香港自然蹤跡

Hong Kong Wildtracks

25 Oct - 20 Nov, 2019

#CollegeofInternationalEducation #digitalScholarship #HongKongBirdWatchingSociety #interactiveexhibition

包浩斯一百年

100 years of Bauhaus

19 - 31 Aug, 2019

#bauhaus #GoetheInstitutHK #interactiveexhibition #VRexperience

到此票遊

Peregrination in Bookplates

19 - 31 Aug, 2019

#AcademyofVisualArts #bookplate #HongKongExLibrisAssociation #peregrination #studentwork

The German PhotoBook Exhibition 2018

14 Jan - 14Feb, 18 Feb - 13 Mar, 2019

#AcademyofVisualArts #germanbook #GoetheInstitutHK #photobook #studentwork

歷史系四十週年誌慶展覽

An Exhibition In Commemoration Of The 40th Anniversary Of The Department Of History

5 - 29 Nov, 2018

#anniversary #DepartmentofHistory

大學會堂四十週年展覽

Academic Community Hall 40th Anniversary Exhibition

4 -23 Oct, 2018

#AcademicCommunityHall #anniversary #photo

果: 珠寶設計作品展

Guo : Jewellery Design Show

4 -18 Sep, 2018

#jewellerydesign #SchoolofContinuingEducation #studentwork

「藝林築跡」 - 香港社區藝術與歷史建築

Footprints of Art In The Community

12 Apr - 2 Jul, 2018

#AcademyofVisualArts #studentwork

香港浸會大學中文系55週年系慶書法展

9 Apr - 18 May, 2018

#anniversary #calligraphy #DepartmentofChineseLanguageandLiterature

IWW 2018 - Writer in Residence - Mr. Ma Jian - Book Exhibition

26 Apr - 18 May, 2018

#book #InternationalWritersWorkshop #MaJian

Chinese Wartime Science through the Lens of Joseph Needham Exhibition

22 Jan - 23 Feb, 2018

#DepartmentofHistory #JosephNeedham #JosephNeedhamFoundationforScience&Civilisation #NeedhamResearchInstitute

Fragile Impressions: Photographs taken in China on behalf of the China Inland Mission

20 Nov - 14 Dec, 2017

#AcademyofVisualArts #artcollections #lanternslide #missionary #photography #studentwork

瓷相在香港 流動博物館

Fragile Impressions: Photographs taken in China on behalf of the China Inland Mission

3 - 16 Nov, 2017

#AcademyofVisualArts #photography  #porcelainphoto

A House United: The Latest Comics and Graphic Novels in German

25 Sep - 20 Oct, 2017

#book #comicbook #germanbook #GoetheInstitutHK

The Art of Prints x Especially for Books: Special Exhibition on International Ex Libris

20 Apr - 8 Jul, 2017

#AcademyofVisualArts #bookplate

IWW 2017- Writer in Residence - Ms. Li Zi Shu - Book Exhibition

11 Apr - 11 May, 2017

#book #LiZiShu #InternationalWritersWorkshop

Let’s tell better stories - an exhibition of the creative, critical and cultural works of HMW staff

24 Mar - 28 Apr, 2017

#book #DepartmentofHumanitiesandCreativeWriting

Introducing Gender Studies Concentration

13 Feb - 9 Mar, 2017

#FacultyofArts #FacultyofSocialSciences #genderstudies

She says – Photographing Ethnic Minority Women of Hong Kong

4 Jan - 7 Feb, 2017

#photography #LamChunTung #hongkongUnison #minorities #southasians

休憩空間與歷史記憶: 全球中山公園圖片展

11 Nov - 29 Dec 2016

#DepartmentofHistory #digitalscholarship #photography #SunYatsen

IWW 2016 - Visiting Writers (The Written World) - Book Exhibition

2 - 30 Nov, 2016

#book #InternationalWritersWorkshop

Joni Gutierrez- "Home for Now: Two Studies on the Hong Kong Lifeworld" Exhibition

1 - 30 Jun, 2016

#JoniGutierrez #photography #studentwork

烏托邦與人文學術系列:烏托邦面面觀 - 主題書展

31 May - 30 June, 2016

#NationalTaiwanNormalUniversity #ThomasMore

IWW 2016 - Writer in Residence - Ms. Shih Shu Ching - Book Exhibition

28 Apr - 31 May, 2016

#book #InternationalWritersWorkshop #ShihShuChing

仙萼長春圖展

Exhibition Of "Album Of Flower Paintings"

7 - 26 April, 2016

#painting  #artcollections  #chinesepainting

IWW 2015 - Visiting Writer Book Exhibition

4 - 13 Nov, 2015

#book #InternationalWritersWorkshop

The Best German Book Design 2014

5 Sep - 2 Oct, 2014

#book #designbook #germanbook #GoetheInstitutHK

No Wonder Wandering - 2014 Glass Art Exhibition

2 - 25 May, 2014

#AcademyofVisualArts #glassart #studentwork
Search Tags:
 

#AbaiKunanbayev

#AbuNasralFarabi

#AcademicCommunityHall

#AcademyofVisualArts

#AfricaCenterHK

#anniversary

#archives

#artcollections

#bauhaus

#book

#bookplate

#calligraphy

#CharlesDeGaulle

#Chineseculturalrevolution

#chinesepainting

#CollegeofInternationalEducation

#comicbook

#ConsulateGeneralofFrance

#ConsulateGeneralofKazakhstan

#DepartmentofChineseLanguageandLiterature

#DepartmentofEnglishLanguageandLiterature

#DepartmentofGovernmentandInternationalStudies

#DepartmentofHistory

#DepartmentofHumanitiesandCreativeWriting

#designbook

#digitalScholarship

#digitisation

#envelope

#FacultyofArts

#FacultyofSocialSciences

#genderstudies

#GeorgesMathieu

#germanbook

#glassart

#GoetheInstitutHK

#HenriettaShuck

#HKBUCenturyClub

#HKBUInternationalOffice

#HKBUJaoTsungIAcademyofSinology

#HongKongAssociationforEuropeanStudies

#HongKongBirdWatchingSociety

#HongKongExLibrisAssociation

#HongKongPoetryFestivalFoundation

#HongKongTVWeek

#hongkongUnison

#interactiveexhibition

#InternationalWritersWorkshop

#JaoTsungI

#JaoTsungIPetiteEcoleofHKU

#jewellerydesign

#JoniGutierrez

#JosephNeedham

#JosephNeedhamFoundationforScience&Civilisation

#kazakhstan

#KongKaiMing

#LamChiFung

#LamChunTung

#LanguageCentre

#lanternslide

#letter

#LiFangfu

#LiZiShu

#magazine

#MaJian

#minorities

#missionary

#MoviePamphlets

#NapoleonBonaparte

#NationalMuseumofChineseWriting

#NationalTaiwanNormalUniversity

#NeedhamResearchInstitute

#newspaper

#nianhua

#oraclebonescript

#painting

#peregrination

#photo

#photobook

#photography

#porcelainphoto

#portraitsketch

#postcard

#poster

#SchoolofContinuingEducation

#ShihShuChing

#southasians

#stamp

#studentwork

#StuttgartMediaUniversity

#SunYatsen

#ThomasMore

#virtualexhibition

#VRexperience

#woodblockprints

#writing