|
|
|
Examples of successful marketing strategies are useful in illustrating theory and connecting it to practice. The Library offers several sources of detailed and up-to-date case studies of successful advertising campaigns:
This book provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands (e.g. Amazon, Apple, The Body Shop, Vodafone, Walmart). Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment.
This book helps academics and students understand key issues, especially in the context of changing economic and related challenges in the Asian markets. Multi-industry case studies address how market opportunities need to be created, how to leverage constrained capabilities, and how to create sustainable, competitive advantage to pursue profitable growth in Asia. The case studies are drawn from across Asia, including Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Vietnam and Singapore.
This book compiles brand new case studies on the intricacies and market entry strategies of different companies in China. The sheer speed and scope of China’s growth makes it unique and investment opportunities are very attractive. Despite the potential, many western companies fail in their market entry strategies. This book traces the major sources of failure and uses cases to illustrate how firms can better cope with the challenging Chinese market. With a special focus on marketing, positioning, and branding, this book presents issues and solutions of both large multinationals and small niche market players.
This book offers:
- The most comprehensive set of "blueprints" available in one book for delivering social media strategies more successfully.
- Includes in-depth case studies packed with hand-on-advice that you can put to work in your company immediately.
- Covers all-important strategic social media activities - from improving relationships with customers to generating more sales, product testing to team building.
A Dictionary of Marketing (4th ed.) defines market research as the intelligence gather and analysis of a particular market, industry, geography, customer group, competitors, or a specific product or service area. You can find secondary information and data in these areas via the following library subscribed databases and free Internet resources.
| Information type | Company | Industry | Country | Consumer | Market Reports | News |
| Sources / Description | Find a company's history, major products or services, top competitors, financial performance, SWOT analysis, etc. | Find an industry's forecast, challenges, trends, market overview, competitive landscape, top companies, etc. | Find a country's facts, forecast, business performance, economic outlook, etc. | Find consumer demographic information, habits, purchasing behavior, preference, etc. | Existing market research reports. | Company, industry, or market news. |
| Business Market Research Collection | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ||
| Business Source Complete | ✓ | ✓ |
||||
| ABI/INFORM Collection | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ||
| Factiva | ✓ (Does not provide SWOT analysis) |
✓ | ✓ | |||
| WisersOne | ✓ | |||||
| Statista (Statistics only) |
✓ |
✓ | ✓ | |||
| HKTDC Research (Free) | ✓ (Hong Kong) |
✓ (China) |
✓ | |||
| Census and Statistics Department (Free) | ✓ | |||||
| 中國市場調查網 (Some free) |
✓ |
✓ (Free summary only) |
||||
| NationMaster (Free) | ✓ | |||||
| Pew Research Centre (Free) | ✓ (U.S.) |
|||||
| Google Trends (Free) | ✓ |
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
Published in 2016 This book is a practical introduction to market research tools, approaches and issues. Providing a clear, step-by-step guide to the whole process - from planning and executing a project through to analyzing and presenting the findings - it explains how to use tools and methods effectively to obtain reliable results.
|
The Market Research Toolbox: A Concise Guide for Beginners / Edward F. McQuarrie Call no.: 658.83 M242M 2016 Published in 2016 This comprehensive collection of essential market research techniques, skills, and applications helps you solve real-world business problems in a dynamic and rapidly changing business atmosphere. Based on real-world experiences, it gives special attention to business-to-business markets, technology products, Big Data, and other web-enabled approaches. |
Published in 2018 Create intrinsic engagement in the research sphere through gamification; exploit existing and emerging technologies, and glean better-quality, untapped data that cannot be obtained through traditional surveying methods. |
Who's Buying Series. [E-book & print books] A series of books that provides consumer behavior information in the U.S., based on unpublished data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics' Consumer Expenditure Survey. Each volume provides details on how much Americans spend on products and services based on demographics such as age, income, household type, race, region, and education. |
The latest scholarly research in Marketing is published in relevant disciplinary journals. The following subject databases are useful in searching for journal literature, trade publications, and popular magazines.
A comprehensive business research database with coverage of thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, and trade publications.
A comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
A collection of journals in management, library and information science, education, and health & social care.
Factiva is a research and current awareness platform that provides access to a large archive of news (including The Wall Street Journal) and business information such as company and industry snapshots.
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
Can't find the full text of an article?
The Library cannot subscribe to every journal in the world. But if you find a useful article that we cannot access, you can make an Interlibrary Loan request. We will get a copy for you from one of our partner libraries. This is a free service for eligible users!
Access the online Interlibrary Loan system
Need a book that we don't have?
The Library has a huge number of books in its collection, but we do not have every book ever written. Eligible users can use the HKALL service to borrow books from other UGC-funded libraries in Hong Kong.
|
Library Home |
Opening Hours |
Contact Information |
Location Map |
Privacy Policy |
Site Map |
Intranet |
| Copyright © 2010-2019. Hong Kong Baptist University Library. All rights reserved. |
