Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Hong Kong Baptist University Library
 

E-Resources Survival Guide: Home

Information to help you get the most out of our e-resources during the period of online learning and assessment.

Searching for e-resources

Searching for e-resources

OneSearch

This is the Library's main tool for searching both our print and online collections. If you cannot come to the Library, you can use the "Full Text Online" filter on your results to view only those items that can be accessed online.

For more tips, refer to our Quick Guide to OneSearch.

 

Databases

In addition to OneSearch, the Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. You can explore these by subject and database type using our A-Z list.

Not sure which database to use? Ask us!

Getting full text

Getting full text when using non-Library search tools

Google Scholar

Enable Library Links when using Google Scholar to ensure that you benefit from HKBU Library's subscriptions.

Get the details in our guide to Google Scholar.

LibKey Nomad

This browser extension for Chrome links you conveniently to the full text of scholarly articles in the Library's subscriptions when you are using tools like PubMed and Wikipedia.

Learn more about LibKey Nomad.

Need help?

Need help?

You can always get help from the Library no matter where you are!

 3411-7363
 WhatsApp
  Facebook Messenger

Find out more

Virtual research consultations

Have in-depth questions but are not able to come to the Library?

We now offer consultations via Skype! Fill in the request form and select the virtual consultation option.