|
|
|
For a public listed company, one of the best places to find its company information is its company website. Try to look for headings such as "Investor Relations" and "Investors". They often provide very detailed information on the background of the company, financial statements (e.g. annual report), company announcement, and many others.
I have also compiled a mixed list of library resources and free online resources below that can help you locate company information:
A comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Factiva is a research and current awareness platform that provides access to a large archive of news (including The Wall Street Journal) and business information such as company and industry snapshots.
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
中國上市公司 (包括A股, B股及H股）的資料，內容包括在深圳和上海證券市場的上市公司發佈的各類招股書、上市公告、中期報告、年終報告、重要決議等文獻資料。
Unlike public companies, private companies are not legally required to release information about themselves to the public. Therefore, information about private companies could be much harder to find. Here are just some suggestions for searching:
Company website: Depending on the company, some company websites are mainly used for selling products and services, whereas others may contain more information about the company itself.
News: Searching for news of a particular company could help identify key developments. Other than free online search engines, you can also make good use of Library databases such as:
A comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Factiva is a research and current awareness platform that provides access to a large archive of news (including The Wall Street Journal) and business information such as company and industry snapshots.
提供自1998年以來包括香港、澳門、及臺灣等華語地區的中文報章、雜誌、學報及通訊社新聞內容。
Provides text-based content from newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires in the Greater China region, including Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan.
Click here for the Library's guide to using WisersOne
Industry/Professional Organizations: These are organizations dedicated to a specific field, and members are usually professionals who are currently working in that field. They may organize events/activities for its members, and issue trade publications (e.g. magazines, newsletters, journals) that contain the latest news and trends within the field. Other than free online search engines, the following Library database also helps you find trade publications:
A comprehensive business research database with coverage of thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, and trade publications.
|
Library Home |
Opening Hours |
Contact Information |
Location Map |
Privacy Policy |
Site Map |
Intranet |
| Copyright © 2010-2019. Hong Kong Baptist University Library. All rights reserved. |
