|
|
|
The latest scholarly research in Accountancy and Law is published in relevant disciplinary journals. The following subject databases will be particularly useful in searching business journal literature:
A comprehensive business research database with coverage of thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, and trade publications.
A comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) is the official database of Hong Kong legislation. It provides free online access to current and past versions of HK legislation dating back to 30 June 1997. The database is maintained by the Department of Justice.
A database of legal content in Hong Kong, including cases, annotated legislation, and law journals. Some content of U.K. and Australia are also included.
After logging in with HKBU SSOid and password, click "Continue" to access the database.
Provides mostly legal content of U.S.A., including cases, statutes & court rules, briefs, and secondary sources such as law journals.
The following database will be useful in finding statistical data of trends and survey results:
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
The following database will be particularly useful in searching for Business news:
Factiva is a research and current awareness platform that provides access to a large archive of news (including The Wall Street Journal) and business information such as company and industry snapshots.
Select a subject most relevant to your studies in the A-Z Databases list to find recommended business databases.
Can't find the full text of an article?
Unfortunately the Library cannot subscribe to every journal in the world. If you find a useful article that we cannot access, you can make an Interlibrary Loan request. We will get a copy for you from one of our partner libraries. This is a free service for eligible users!
Access the online Interlibrary Loan system
Need a book that we don't have?
The Library has a huge number of books in its collection, but we do not have every book ever written. Eligible users can use the HKALL service to borrow books from other UGC-funded libraries in Hong Kong.
|
Library Home |
Opening Hours |
Contact Information |
Location Map |
Privacy Policy |
Site Map |
Intranet |
| Copyright © 2010-2019. Hong Kong Baptist University Library. All rights reserved. |
