An image database featuring a wide range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. It covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.
Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: ITHAKA
Intelligence documents (e.g. intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments) gathered and translated into English by U.S. field agents collected in different parts of the world through the Foreign Broadcast Information Services.
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration, covering events such as post-World War II Jewish resettlement, South African apartheid, Latin American migrations to the United States and much more.
The U.S. State Department Central Classified Files document American diplomatic reporting on political, military, social and economic developments throughout the world, and this particular collection is on Japanese internal affairs during this turbulent time of history.
Dates covered: 1930 - 1949 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Cengage Gale Full text: Yes
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Dates covered: Varies Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Centre for Digital Philosophy Full text: Some
Founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India, The Times of India has become a very widely-circulated English daily newspaper. The historical issues of this newspaper will be of interest to scholars studying colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, and more.
Online access to a select group of English, Gujarati, and Bengali newspapers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka) during the 19th and early 20th century.
This digital library consolidates the notable works of Tezuka Osamu, known as the "god of manga". The library includes seminal titles such as Astro Boy, Buddha, Black Jack, Apollo’s Song and Dororo. Content is available in Japanese, English and Traditional Chinese.
Consisting of U.S. State Department Office files, also known as "Lot Files", this collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes.
Dates covered: 1944 - 1958 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Cengage Gale Full text: Yes
Global in scope, this archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Focuses chiefly on the 19th and 20th centuries.
Dates covered:: 1775 - 1998
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Cengage Gale
Full text: Yes