Religion and Philosophy Subject Guide: Find reliable internet resources

 Internet resources related to Religious Studies

Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)

The ARDA provides free access to the religion data and statistics. Relying on an archive of over 500 data collections, the ARDA offers recent national and international survey findings, local, national and global profiles of religion, and detailed reports and maps on church membership and religious denominations in America. The Association of Religion Data Archives provides customized online tools and resources for educators, religious congregations, researchers, journalists, and anyone interested in religion data. The data collections have been submitted by the world's foremost religion scholars and research centers.

The Catholic News Archive

This archive collection provides full-text access to thousands of digitized newspaper pages and born-digital issues of Catholic news sources, from different cities, over multiple years. It is fully text searchable by keywords, names, events or places. The content can be viewed in the context of the newspapers' editorials, pictures, and advertisements. 
It is a project of the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA), a non-profit alliance of archives and libraries collaborating in support of the mission to provide enduring global access to Catholic research resources.

 Jesuit Historiography Online

Jesuit Historiography Online (JHO) is an Open Access resource offering over seventy historiographical essays written by experts in their field. Aimed at scholars of Jesuit history and at those in all overlapping areas, the essays in JHO provide summaries of key texts from the earlier literature, painstaking surveys of more recent work, and digests of archival and online resources. Crucially, the scope of the essays is global: they cover both Anglophone and non-Anglophone sources and scholarship from Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas. 

Religion Online

Religion Online housed extensive resources on religious studies, it is designed to assist scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. While the initial orientation has been to seek material written primarily from a Christian perspective, the ultimate aim is to broaden the scope to include material on all the world's major religions. At present, there are nearly 6.000 chapters, monographs, speeches and articles online.