Skip to Main Content

	Ask a Librarian \|

BIOL 3016 Environmental Health & Toxicology

Course guide for BIOL 3016

Databases relevant to environmental health & toxicology

Subject-specific databases:

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A version of MEDLINE, the premier database for citations to literature in medicine, biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, health care and related subjects. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it contains over 24 million records.
Dates covered: 1946 - Current
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Full-text: Citation information only

TOXNET
TOXNET® (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database that comprehensively covers the environmental sciences and environmental management. Subjects include air quality, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and more.
Click here for User Guide

Dates covered: 1967 - Current
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: ProQuest
Full text: Some
BioOne This link opens in a new window
A collection of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Dates covered:: 2000 - Current
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: BioOne
Full text: Some

Multidisciplinary databases:

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An academic platform that allows you to monitor research development and discover emerging trends via its citation indexes, which are used to track citation activities of leading journals in multiple disciplines. The Library provides access to the following subsets:
-Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED, 1980 - Current)
-Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI, 1980 - Current)
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1994 - Current)
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI, 2017 - Current)
-Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
-ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (PQDT, 1637-present)
Dates covered: 1637 - Current (see above for coverage of individual indexes)
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters)
Full-text: Citation information only
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize scholarly research
Dates covered: 1823 - Current
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Elsevier
Full-text: Citation information only

Library Home | Opening Hours | Contact Information | Location Map | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Intranet

Copyright © 2010-2019. Hong Kong Baptist University Library. All rights reserved.