Environmental Science

Multidisciplinary database that comprehensively covers the environmental sciences and environmental management. Subjects include air quality, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and more.

Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

A multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. Subject coverage spans the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Agricultural Online Access (AGRICOLA) provides citations to agricultural literature. Covers animal, plant, forest and food sciences as well as management, industry and law related to agricultural topics.

A collection of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

A wealth of information about how food shapes and defines people's lives, seen through the eyes of different scholars. It includes a mix of video, ephemera, photographs, archives, and published monographs.

Allows the estimation of rooftop and ground mount solar electric potential through PV panels in Hong Kong. It also helps promote the use of PV panels in Hong Kong as an energy saving measure.

Displays 67,970 sets of survey data across four survey periods using GIS applications with bird and frog information and soundtracks.

Provides access to the full text of the National Geographic magazine archive. Topics include history, nature, anthropology, and more.

ProQuest is a major academic platform. HKBU members can use it to access over 40 different databases.

A version of MEDLINE, the premier database for citations to literature in medicine, biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, health care and related subjects. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it contains over 24 million records.

A large collection of journals and books in science, technology, and medicine.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize scholarly research.

A collection of journals mainly in health & medicine, and life sciences.

This is a curated interdisciplinary collection of digital content mapped to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The collection includes more than 12,000 of the most important and relevant book chapters and journal articles, published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, in an online library covering all 17 SDGs.

A large collection of journals in the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

An academic platform that allows you to monitor research development and discover emerging trends via its citation indexes, which are used to track citation activities of leading journals in multiple disciplines. The Library provides access to the following subsets:
-Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED, 1980 - Current)
-Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI, 1980 - Current) 
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1994 - Current)
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI, 2017 - Current)
-Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
-ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (PQDT, 1637-present)

A collection of reference works and journals covering life, health & physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

A collection of academic journals in sciences and social sciences.

這個網站介紹不同宗教傳統的生態資源，並展覽香港獨特的生態面貌，讓學生在感知和智性上對地球的生態問題能有更多的思考和行動。