Chemistry

A database of original research articles published in American Chemical Society journals, covering the field of chemistry and related science. The Library provides full-text access to the ACS Legacy Archives (articles published between 1879 and 1995).

Searchable, full text access to all journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Covers all areas of the chemical and related sciences, including new areas such as nanoscience and quantitative biosciences.

This is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. Includes Chemical Abstracts and other databases such as Medline in one powerful interface.

A multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. Subject coverage spans the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Agricultural Online Access (AGRICOLA) provides citations to agricultural literature. Covers animal, plant, forest and food sciences as well as management, industry and law related to agricultural topics.

Critical reviews of significant primary research literature every year for disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.

EBSCOhost is a major academic platform. HKBU members can use it to access over 25 different databases.

Comprehensive biomedical database containing over 20 million records from more than 7000 journals. Particularly strong in pharmacology/pharmaceutical research.

A wealth of information about how food shapes and defines people's lives, seen through the eyes of different scholars. It includes a mix of video, ephemera, photographs, archives, and published monographs.

Authoritative database of biomedical and life sciences journal citations, created by the US National Library of Medicine.

Authoritative database of biomedical and life sciences journal citations, created by the US National Library of Medicine.

ProQuest is a major academic platform. HKBU members can use it to access over 40 different databases.

A version of MEDLINE, the premier database for citations to literature in medicine, biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, health care and related subjects. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it contains over 24 million records.

A large collection of journals and books in science, technology, and medicine.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize scholarly research.

A collection of journals mainly in health & medicine, and life sciences.

The United States Pharmacopeia – National Formulary (USP-NF) Online includes over 5000 quality standards for medicines, both chemical and biologic; active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs); and excipients (inactive ingredients). It is the most comprehensive source for medicine quality standards in the world. The standards in USP-NF are used to help ensure the quality of medicines and their ingredients, and to protect the safety of patients.

First-time registration is needed in order to create your personal account for access. Click "more..." below for important information about accessing USP-NF Online.

An academic platform that allows you to monitor research development and discover emerging trends via its citation indexes, which are used to track citation activities of leading journals in multiple disciplines. The Library provides access to the following subsets:
-Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED, 1980 - Current)
-Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI, 1980 - Current) 
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1994 - Current)
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI, 2017 - Current)
-Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
-ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (PQDT, 1637-present)

A collection of reference works and journals covering life, health & physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

A collection of academic journals in sciences and social sciences.

此檢索系統可以進行單庫或多庫查詢近40多個資料庫，包括中醫藥期刊文獻、疾病診療、各類中藥、方劑、民族醫藥、藥品企業、各類國家標準數據庫（中醫證候治則疾病、藥物、方劑）等。登入網址後，請直接點“IP登錄”進入數據庫。 ( 使用 IE / Firefox 網頁瀏覽器)

收錄大量台灣出版的期刊, 學科包含人文學、自然科學、應用科學、社會科學、醫學與生命科學。前身為台灣電子期刊服務網。