It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This online collection provides access to episodes of 60 Minutes, the iconic newsmagazine show produced by CBS News. Over 350 hours of video covers 17 years of broadcasting, and includes hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. True to 60 Minutes' iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.
Dates covered: 1997 - 2014 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Alexander Street Press
A collection of over 1000 independent films by Asian filmmakers addressing Asian issues. Includes award winning films of every genre from twenty-four countries including China, Singapore and South Korea.
Dates covered:: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Alexander Street Press
A series of online videos offering academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies. Content includes Hollywood producer Martin Cohen on film production, Sonia Livingstone on New Media, Joe Turow on Advertising, Barbara Zelizer on Journalism, and Stuart Hall on Representation.
Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Sage Publications
Unity is a game development platform and the world's leading third-party game making solution. These videos from TMW Media introduce the basics of Unity and the best way to learn game development with special attention to player movement and character building to create high-quality gaming experiences.
Dates covered: Current Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Wanfang Data
Journals on film studies
Scholarly Journals & Article databases
Journals are serial publications where scholars and practitioners share the latest results of their work. Listed below are a selection of journals subscribed by the Library. For issues that are in print format only, you need to go to the Library to retrieve them from the shelves. The subject-specific databases provide journal literature for your research.
The material on the website mainly concerns the official film in Britain, Malaya/Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong and India during colonial and post-colonial periods. A considerable number of archival documents relating to this are available on the website, and these have been cross-referenced, and also supplied with brief analyses.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
POV (a cinema term for “point of view”) is television’s longest-running showcase for independent nonfiction films. POV premieres 14-16 of the best, boldest and most innovative programs every year on PBS.