Library Survival Guide: Digital Library

OneSearch (All-in-One Search Tool)

OneSearch is the Library's main search tool. It lets you search for most of Library's materials, including books/e-books, journal articles, newspaper articles, multimedia items, etc.. 

OneSearch is easy to use. Get started by entering keywords into the search box on the Library homepage.   

Introduction OneSearch 

Find Course Readings

Course Readings are selected by faculty for the courses that they teach. 

Just click on Course Readings tab on Library homepage and search by course code or name. Note that not every course makes use of the Course Readings service.

Find Past Exam Papers

You can download past exam papers from the HKBU Examination Paper Database. Please note that this database only contains past exam papers voluntarily released by the teaching faculty, and not every course is covered. 

E-Resources

Databases

Databases are information resources subscribed to by the Library. They are often specialized in particular subject areas. To access this collection, just click the Databases tab on the Library homepage. You can search by name, browse by subjects and type.

• Databases A-Z                        

E-Journals

Library subscribes to over 180,000 scholarly journals. You can find and access them through Journals A-Z in OneSearch. You may also use BrowZine to browse and read the journals easily. To learn more, check out our BrowZine Guide.  
 

• Journals A-Z  
• BrowZine  

E-Books 

Our e-books are provided via a number of different vendor platforms. In addition to discovering books via OneSearch, you can access individual E-books platform directly via our E-books guide.  

Accessing HKBU E-resources 

Eligible HKBU students, faculty, and staff can access library e-resources by using their HKBU SSOid account information for authentication.

For more details, please refer to library guide E-resources Access @ HKBU Library and visit Access Library to E-Resources webpage. 

E-resources not available?