Research Guides: Legal Studies Subject Guide: More resources

Legal/Law Research Guides by other Institutions

Legal/Law Research Guides

By other universities in Hong Kong

CityU Subject Guides in Law A resource prepared by Run Run Shaw Library, City University of Hong Kong.
CUHK Law Library Guide A resource prepared by The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library.
HKU Law Subject Guide A resource prepared by The University of Hong Kong Libraries.
HKUST Legal Information A resource prepared by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Library.
PolyU Law Subject Research Guide A resource prepared by The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Pau Yue-Kong Library.

By overseas institutions

Guide to Law Online (Hong Kong) A resource prepared by the Library of Congress.
Globalex A law resource by Hauser Global Law School Program, New York University School of Law.
A Brief Guide to Finding the Law of China’s Hong Kong Special Administrative Region A section focused on Hong Kong in Globalex.
Hong Kong: IALS Library Guides A resource by the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London. It provides an introduction to legal research in the jurisdiction of Hong Kong

Law Libraries

Access to other University Libraries in Hong Kong: JULAC Card

HKBU faculty and postgraduate students may apply for a JULAC Library Card that would allow accessing and borrowing items from other UGC libraries. UGC-funded undergraduate students may apply for a JULAC Reader Card that allows entry to other UGC libraries only.

Click here for more information or to apply

University Libraries in Hong Kong

Lee Quo Wei Law Library, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library
Housed in the University Library on 4/F and 3/F of the Tin Ka Ping Building, the Lee Quo Wei Law Library consists of books and periodicals on law or law related subjects.
Law Collection and Services Section, Run Run Shaw Library, City University of Hong Kong
The law collection includes both primary sources of law and secondary legal materials, in both print and electronic formats. There are also two special collections, namely, the English Law Special Collection and Chinese Legal History Special Collection.

Other Libraries in Hong Kong

The libraries below are opened to the public.

The Legislative Council Library
The Library holds all papers and records relating to the proceedings of the Council and its committees and a collection of reference materials.
Basic Law Library
Includes the Basic Law Collection originally housed in the Hong Kong Central Library, and over 7,500 items of reference materials acquired by the Basic Law Institute.