由香港中文大學開發 By CUHK

以下四個免費資源由香港中文大學的「人文電算研究中心」開發：

The following 4 free databases were all developed by the Research Centre for Humanities Computing at Chinese University of Hong Kong:

林語堂當代漢英詞典 Lin Yutang's Chinese-English Dictionary of Modern Usage
此為《林語堂當代漢英詞典》網絡版，以香港中文大學於一九七二年印行的第一版為製作藍本。
Based on the first edition of Lin Yutang's Chinese-English Dictionary of Modern Usage published by the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1972.
漢語多功能字庫 Multi-function Chinese Character Database
此資料庫涵蓋漢字的字形、字音和字義資訊，還有歷史地名、成語等輔助材料，為漢語教學提供豐富全面的網上資源。
A multi-functional database incorporating etymologies, Shuowen Jiezi Full-text Search, Du Shi Fangyu Jiyao, idioms collection, English-Chinese Lookup, and Word-formations.
粵語審音配詞字庫 Chinese Character Database
在原有《粵語音韻集成》電子版的基礎上擴充和增強內容, 其中最重要一項是為資料庫中所有漢字審訂讀音，並按每一種讀法配以若干詞例，讓使用者能有效地判別某個漢字於某一讀音下應如何使用。
Expanding on the popular "New Cantonese Pronunciation Dictionary", this improved version provides not only the syllabary structure but also covers semantic information of the characters.
《粵語音韻集成》電子版 A Chinese Talking Syllabary of the Cantonese Dialect: An Electronic Repository
主要取材自香港語言學學會於1997年出版的《粵語拼音字表》。語音標準以黃錫凌《粵音韻彙》為主，再按順序訂以周無忌、饒秉才《廣州話標準音字彙》，及李卓敏《李氏中文大字典》收錄的材料。
An online Chinese dictionary based on the syllabary structure of the Cantonese dialect.

由臺灣教育部開發 By the Ministry of Education in Taiwan

以下免費數據庫為臺灣教育部開發：

The following free databases were developed by the Ministry of Education in Taiwan:

重編國語辭典修訂本 Revised Chinese Dictionary
一部歷史語言辭典，記錄中古至現代各類詞語，並大量引用古典文獻書證，字音部分則兼收現代及傳統音讀。收錄16萬7千餘字詞。
A Chinese dictionary providing not only the definition but also the history of how the language evolved.
異體字字典 Dictionary of Chinese Character Variants
此字典以正字繫聯其他音義相同的異體寫法，滙集成一部大型中文字形彙典，為學術界提供研究異體字字源及演變脈絡的參考。
A dictionary providing the variants of Chinese characters.
成語典 Dictionary of Chinese Idioms
每條成語除釋義、音讀，另有典故原文及其白話譯注、用法說明、例句等。正文收錄1千5百餘組成語(約5,000條)。
A dictionary providing the meaning of Chinese idioms.

漢典 Chinese Dictionaries Compilation

漢典 Chinese Dictionaries Compilation
由志願團體整合的免費在綫詞典，包括漢語字典、漢語詞典、成語詞典、漢典古籍、漢典詩詞、漢典書法等。收錄了93898個漢字、361998個詞語、短語和片語，以及32868成語的釋義。
Developed by volunteers, this free online resource includes a variety of Chinese dictionaries including characters, phrases, idioms, and classic texts.

中國圖像誌索引典　Chinese Iconography Thesaurus

中國圖像誌索引典 Chinese Iconography Thesaurus

中國圖像誌索引典 Chinese Iconography Thesaurus
匯集漢學、藝術史和信息研究，建構一部中國圖像誌分類詞典。A freely accessible website to bring together sinology, art history and information studies to create the first alternative classification scheme, especially designed for the Chinese visual culture, with a complementary image archive.

E-Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & More: 中文字典 Chinese Dictionaries

由香港中文大學開發 By CUHK

由香港中文大學開發 By CUHK

由臺灣教育部開發 By the Ministry of Education in Taiwan

由臺灣教育部開發 By the Ministry of Education in Taiwan

漢典 Chinese Dictionaries Compilation

漢典 Chinese Dictionaries Compilation

中國圖像誌索引典 Chinese Iconography Thesaurus

中國圖像誌索引典 Chinese Iconography Thesaurus

中國圖像誌索引典　Chinese Iconography Thesaurus