Research Guides: Public Relations and Advertising Subject Guide: Find materials

Journal articles

Databases

In your assignments and projects you will need to synthesize a variety of different types of information, including scholarly articles, advertising case studies, and statistics. Use the Library's databases to find such information. Here are some that will be particularly relevant to public relations and advertising:

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
A leading search tool for communication scholars. Indexes nearly 700 titles relevant to communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Dates covered:: 1978 - Current
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
Full text: Some
Warc This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive range of marketing information including case studies, topic pages, current trends, toolkits, and selected industry data.
Dates covered: Various
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Warc
Full-text: Yes
Statista This link opens in a new window
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
Dates covered: Various
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Statista GmbH
Full-text: Some

Complete list of the Library's public relations and advertising databases

Resources beyond HKBU Library

Can't find the full text of an article?

The Library cannot subscribe to every journal in the world. But if you find a useful article that we cannot access, you can make an Interlibrary Loan request. We will get a copy for you from one of our partner libraries. This is a free service for eligible users!

Access the online Interlibrary Loan system

Need a book that we don't have?

The Library has a huge number of books in its collection, but we do not have every book ever written. Eligible users can use the HKALL service to borrow books from other UGC-funded libraries in Hong Kong.

Search HKALL