Nursing Subject Guide: Key databases for Nursing

The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine. Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

This online platform delivers demonstrations of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Captions are available in English and Spanish.

This multi-file database allows you to search the seven Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews databases.

Comprehensive biomedical database containing over 20 million records from more than 7000 journals. Particularly strong in pharmacology/pharmaceutical research.

Database published by one of the world's leading providers of evidence based information for healthcare professionals. Includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Step-by-step guidance to procedures and skills in nursing, physical therapy, and respiratory therapy. Each entry provides complete instructions, with video clips where necessary to clarify complex procedures.
 

Note: Please click “OpenAthens”, and type “Hong Kong Baptist University Library” to access this database.

Authoritative database of biomedical and life sciences journal citations, created by the US National Library of Medicine.

Ovid is a major search platform in the health sciences. It includes MEDLINE, Embase, EBM Reviews, and more.

A version of MEDLINE, the premier database for citations to literature in medicine, biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, health care and related subjects. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it contains over 24 million records.