Articles from core academic journals published in Mainland China. The Library subscribes to the following 5 subsets:
Philosophy & Humanities, 1915 - Current;
Political Sciences, Military, & Law, 2000 - Current;
Education & Social Sciences, 2000 - Current;
Economics & Management, 2000 - Current;
Health & Medicine, 1915 - Current;
1. The latest version of Acrobat Reader (with Chinese Simplified font pack) or CAJViewer is recommended for viewing the full text of articles.
2. For users of CAJViewer, a Traditional Chinese Version of Windows is recommended.
Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: CNKI Full-text: Yes
Over 300 periodicals from 1833-1910, covering important periods such as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898 and Revolution of 1911. Themes include women's liberation, the flourishing period of novels, the vernacular culture, and scientific knowledge. Go to "Advanced Search" to select this database. Dates covered: 1833-1910 Concurrent users: 5 user limit Provider: Shanghai Library Full-text: Yes
Over 5000 journals from 1911- 1949, covering topics such as politics, military, foreign affairs, economics, education, intellectual cultures, and religions. Go to "Advanced Search" to select this database. Dates covered: 1911-1949 Concurrent users: 5 user limit Provider: Shanghai Library Full-text: Yes
Commissioned by the Qianlong Emperor in the 18th Century, this collection covers all areas of Chinese academia from the pre-Qin period up to the Qing Dynasty. Dates covered: Pre-Qin to Qing Dynasty Concurrent users: 3 Provider: 迪志文化出版有限公司 Full-text: Yes
Combines both the Hong Kong Index to Chinese Periodicals and the Index to Chinese Periodicals in Macau. Various subjects in the humanities and social sciences are covered. Dates covered: 1853 - Current Concurrent users: Unlimited users Provider: University Library System, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Full-text: No
An bilingual index database of academic journals published in Taiwan since 1970. Some journals published in Hong Kong and Macao are also included. Dates covered: 1970 - Current Concurrent users: Unlimited users Provider: National Central Library Full-text: No
A bilingual database that provides abstracts of theses and dissertations in Taiwan. Starting in 1998, some full text are also provided for those with author's permission. Dates covered: 1956 - Current Concurrent users: Unlimited users Provider: National Central Library Full-text: Some
Airiti Library offers full text Chinese-language journal articles published in Taiwan. The platform was formerly known as Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS). Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited users Provider: Airiti Full-text: Yes