Research Guides: Economics Subject Guide: Find statistics &amp; data

Statistics, country, and economic data

The following databases and Internet resources will help you to find country data or economic indicators:

Library database

Statista This link opens in a new window
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
Dates covered: Various
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Statista GmbH
Full-text: Yes
CSMAR 數據庫 This link opens in a new window
提供中國金融及經濟數據，包括股票、基金、債券、公司研究等不同系列。
Economic and financial data on China, including various subsets such as stock market, funds, bonds, and company research.
Dates covered: Varied
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: 深圳希施玛数据科技有限公司
Full text: Yes
中國統計數據庫 China Statistics This link opens in a new window
數據收錄自1995年以來國家及各省市地方統計局的統計年鑒及海關統計、經濟統計快報、中國人民銀行統計季報等月度及季度統計資料，其中部分數據可追溯至1949年，亦包括部分海外地區的統計數據。
Mostly national and local statistics since 1995, but some go as far back as 1949.
Dates covered: 1949 - Current
Concurrent users: 5 user limit
Provider: China Infobank
Full-text: Yes
Databases under School of Business subscription
These databases/facilities are for use within the School of Business only. Please contact the School of Business IT Support (3411-5212) directly, or refer to School of Business Facilities for more details.
- Bloomberg Laboratory (DLB 907)
- Eikon (previously Datastream) (DLB 304A)
- DTS: Direction of Trade Statistics (CD-ROM)
- IMF: International Financial Research (CD-ROM)
- Main Board Derivatives/Debt Securities Issuer Documents (CD-ROM)
- Tele-Trend Stock Master and Forex Data Service
- Trade Record (Main Board & GEM) (CD-ROM)
- TSCI Tai Ji Hong Kong Stock & Forex Data Service

Internet resource

OECD Data
OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development) provides global macroeconomic and trade data. Some reports and data are available for free.
IMF Data
IMF (International Monetary Fund) is another respected source for global financial and economic data.
World Bank Data
Provides country data on various indicators, including GDP, population, finance, global economic prospects.
UNdata
A single-entry point for international statistical databases. Statistical resources are compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
Eurostat
European Union's statistical office.
ECB Statistical Data Warehouse
Provides access to a vast quantity of statistical data and metadata available at the European Central Bank.