|
|
|
The latest scholarly research in Humanities and Creative Writing is published in relevant disciplinary journals. The following subject databases will be particularly useful in searching this journal literature:
A research tool for humanities scholars, BHI indexes over 400 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the United Kingdom and other English-speaking countries.
A multidisciplinary full-text archive of thousands of journal titles, mostly from the social sciences and humanities.
These databases contain a wealth of different digitized primary sources.
A wealth of information about how food shapes and defines people's lives, seen through the eyes of different scholars. It includes a mix of video, ephemera, photographs, archives, and published monographs.
Provides an extensive range of primary and secondary resources on feminism for the widely studied period of 1776-1928.
Global in scope, this archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Focuses chiefly on the 19th and 20th centuries.
Can't find the full text of an article?
Unfortunately the Library cannot subscribe to every journal in the world. If you find a useful article that we cannot access, you can make an Interlibrary Loan request. We will get a copy for you from one of our partner libraries. This is a free service for eligible users!
Access the online Interlibrary Loan system
Need a book that we don't have?
The Library has a huge number of books in its collection, but we do not have every book ever written. Eligible users can use the HKALL service to borrow books from other UGC-funded libraries in Hong Kong.
|
Library Home |
Opening Hours |
Contact Information |
Location Map |
Privacy Policy |
Site Map |
Intranet |
| Copyright © 2010-2019. Hong Kong Baptist University Library. All rights reserved. |
