This is a bibliography of selected publications by the School of Chinese Medicine faculty and staff members.
Items included:
‧Books
‧Journal Articles
‧Research Reports
‧Conference Papers
‧Working Papers
Newspaper articles are excluded from this collection. Publications are arranged in chronological order and grouped by division and individual faculty and staff member.
A bilingual image database of over 420 Chinese Medicine crude drugs, with detailed description. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: HKBU Library
A bilingual database of over 1000 images of medicinal plants with detailed description. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: HKBU Library
A bilingual image database that includes exhibits of all Chinese Materia Medica specimen displayed at HKBU's Chinese Medicine Centre. Information about the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines are also provided. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: HKBU Library
This bilingual database provides comprehensive information of bioactive compounds found in medicinal herbs, such as physical and chemical properties, analysis method and sample preparation, as well as various kinds of real spectra information. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: HKBU Library
A bilingual database documents 182 Chinese Medicine formulae commonly used in Chinese Medical practice. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: HKBU Library
Utilizing and integrating the data from HKBU Library's existing Medicinal Plant Images Database, this online interactive platform enhances self-assessment in the teaching & learning process.
