Hong Kong Baptist University Hong Kong Baptist University Library
 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Osmosis This link opens in a new window
New

Clear and concise medical videos for year 1 Nursing Students. Comprehensive coverage of pathology, physiology, pharmacology, and clinical reasoning videos to start with.

Recent researches in music online This link opens in a new window
  • Full Text
  • Music Scores
New

The RRIMO database provides online access to all scores published in the seven Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions, as well as the series Collegium musicum (Yale University). Critical commentary, scores and partbooks are fully text searchable text and may be viewed online, printed, or saved to your computer.

The Economist This link opens in a new window
New

The Economist is one of the world's most respected and influential publications. You will find economic trends, geopolitical developments, and industry insights via the Economist.

Note
HKBU staff and students can now access The Economist via the following steps: 
1. Visit economist.com and click login. 
2. Enter your HKBU email address in the email field (no need to enter a password). 
3. At the “Find your institution” page, search for and select “Hong Kong Baptist University Library”. 
4. Login with your HKBU SSOid. 
5. Done! You will be redirected to The Economist. 

This subscription also includes access to The Economist’s: 
1. Digital newsletters 
2. Online edition and archives of the weekly newspaper 
3. Podcasts 
4. Live digital events

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...