Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

2 Databases Found for:Scopus

AZ_NEW_DATABASE_DATABASES_MATCHING "Scopus"
Scopus
AI-Powered Citation Only
AI-Powered Citation Only
Types:
Citation Indexes & Analytics
Vendors:
Elsevier

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize scholarly research.

View More
More Info

Dates covered: 1823 - Current 
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Elsevier
Full-text: Citation information only

ScienceDirect
Some Full Text
Some Full Text
Vendors:
Elsevier

A large collection of journals and books in science, technology, and medicine.

View More

The publisher of ScienceDirect has done such a good job of marketing it that many people believe that this is a comprehensive science database. In fact, this database is a vendor platform that only includes items from one single publisher (Elsevier).



 

For a truly comprehensive search covering multiple publishers, consider Web of Science, Scopus, or the subject database best for your discipline.

More Info

Dates covered: Various
Concurrent users: Unlimited
Provider: Elsevier
Full text: Some

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Harvard Business Publishing Education (For instructors only)
New
PressReader
New
The Economist
New

Citation Styles

Academics in different disciplines use different citation styles.

In this guide, we will cover three different citation styles in detail.

For those studying Social Sciences or Psychology

you will commonly use APA style.

For those studying Humanities 

you will commonly use MLA style.

For those studying Visual Arts or History

you will commonly use Chicago style.

For those studying Science

there are many different styles - ask your professor which one you should be using.

For a detailed comparison of APA, MLA and Chicago citation styles, a citation style chart is available at the PurdueOWL.

There are many dozens of different citation styles out there. If the one you need help with isn't covered in this guide, come and ask a librarian!

title
Loading...