Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Library Hong Kong Baptist University
 

Exhibitions Online: 果: 珠寶設計作品展 Guo : Jewellery Design Show

Inspire your intellectual curiosity

Info

展覽

日期: 二零一八年九月四日至十八日

地點: 香港浸會大學逸夫校園區樹洪紀念圖書館三樓

開放時間:
早上九時三十分至晚九時正(星期一至六
下午一時正至七時正(星期日)

展覽最後一天(九月十八日)將於下午六時關閉.

講座: 《玉 ·石之美者》

玉石翡翠包含着不少的中國文化意義,亦是設計師們常用的寶石,深受華人喜愛。近年以天價成交的翡翠玉石,我們對它的
認識有多少呢?甚麼因素決定翡翠玉石的價值呢?常見玉石的種類又有多少?這一切的問題可在本講座獲得答案。講者除了
分享翡翠知識外,更準備了不同種類的翡翠玉石以作實物比較。

日期: 二零一八年九月四日

時間: 下午十二時三十分至一時三十分

地點: 香港浸會大學逸夫校園區樹洪紀念圖書館三樓

講者:

何家傑先生 (FGA, DGA, GIA, MV.CG)
資深寶石鑑定師及估值師,也是香港資歷架構指定的行業專家(珠寶業)。
何先生從事珠寶行業逾四十年,對於翡翠及鑽石研究尤其精闢,他亦是浸會大學持續教育學院寶石學課程的資深兼職導師。


講座費用全免,歡迎公眾人士參與,報名或查詢,請按此

Guo: Jewellery Design Show (04 -18 / 09 / 2018)

以《果》為名的珠寶設計作品展,是2018年商業設計高級文憑(珠寶設計及商品展示) 畢業同學迸發潛能的成果,更包含從果實中孕育出新種子的意義,寓意同學為未來發展萌芽,創意生生不息。當中的創作主題天馬行空且多元化 ,體現他們對不同物料與技術的實驗及探討,讓觀眾對珠寶設計及商品展示有更嶄新、更有趣的視覺體驗。

Exhibition Highlights

獵巫 Witch-Hunt

 

首飾能說歷史,中世紀歐洲的獵巫行動中女性飽受逼害。這一系列作品以此為題打造出具有神秘魅力的配飾。

This collection takes inspiration from a historical event, the Salem Witch Trials.
In the honor of the persecuted women, this collection imitates the aesthetics favoured by suitors of the mystic arts. The theme is portrayed through elements such as textured metal shards and torn chiffon.

 

韓樂遙 Isabella Hon

香港人情緒壓力 Relief of Hong Kong People's Emotional Stress

 

我的設計是針對香港人緊張時的小動作,設計岀能讓使用者隨時發洩緊張情緒的珠寶。因此,設計加入軟膠以重覆擠壓來發洩,視覺上也利用吹氣球原理來比喻壓力,呼籲大家多關注情緒問題。

My designed jewellery collection focuses on emotional stress and how people deal with their negative emotions.
I used soft plastic in my design, to function as stress relieve while wearing the jewellery pieces.
I use the visual of the blowing balloon as a sad symbol. I hope my work can raise awareness for the issue of stress.

 

楊曉晴 Judith Yeung

量 Core

 

我每件首飾都可以代表人的心意,從設計至買賣方,直到佩戴者均賦予它特別的意義。而我認為首飾的貴重價值不一定要在乎於物料上,而昰那份心意!就算輕於鴻毛,也能憑著無側的情感變得無比貴重。我的作品以人體的脊椎為比喻,每一節骨骼的緊扣着藏在人體不明顯,但卻十分重要。我用了脊椎的形象和它的結構設計出一系首飾表建首飾與人情的重量。

I think every jewellery piece can represent people's minds. No matter what they design, make it, sell it, buy it or even receive it. I think that the precious value of jewellery doesn't have to care about the material, but about the heart! Even if it is just a feather, copper or stone, as long as there is a heart, it can be connected with a feeling. Just like the human spine, it is not obvious that each section of bone is tightly hidden but it is very important. Therefore I used the image of the spine and its structure to use copper and Epoxy to design a line of jewelry to build jewelry and human feeling connection. connection.

 

羅洛琳 Vienna Law

煩惱 Worries

 

設計師從自己的角度出發,把自身與別人相處的距離感及難以融入群體的煩惱透過故事性的方式在首飾中表現出來,銅做成的「米」和真實的「米」分別代表自己和別人。

This series of work stems from my own experience growing up. The series of rings illustrates the anxieties of growing up. Ranging from meeting strangers and adjusting to new environments to integrating into groups.. Those feelings are expressed through this collection of jewellery.
Each item placed on the podium of the ring is a representation of a real-life situation. Viewers are welcome to interpret my collection in their own ways, and use their own personal life experiences.

 

李卓怡 Katy Lee

纖巧的大自然 Delicate Nature

 

我的作品以樹葉和蝴蝶為題,體現我對大自然的喜愛 。葉子的紋路和蝴蝶的斑紋成為了我的作品的靈感,我希望能以我的作品把牠們的美保存起來,不受歲月的摧殘。

Leaves and wing patterns of butterflies are the inspiration for my collection. Both butterflies and leaves are fragile. For this series of work I took elements from nature and transformed this into jewellery.

 

郭霖 Chloe Lam

珠寶能說人的五感 Jewellery can tell 5 senses

 

這一系列之中,設計師藉著作品滿足佩戴者及觀賞者的五感。珠寶首飾作為人們個性的延伸,在滿足觀賞上的美感之外也應該為其他感官給予刺激。本系列以進食時味覺的滿足為基礎,以「爆谷」為主角設計出一系列滿足不同感官的作品,帶來前所未有的體驗。

The designer challenged herself to create a collection that satisfies all five senses. As an extension of the wearer’s personality, this series goes beyond making a visual statement. Each individual piece aims at fulfilling one of our bodily senses, such diversity is tied together through “popcorn” as the central visual component.

 

余詩穎 Apple Yu

動態 Dynamic

 

這系列的首飾製品名為動態,當中的設計概念,主要是想將首飾的靜態轉變為動態,由於首飾被製作出來,便被製作者给予固定方式的静態,而不能多方向地展示出首飾獨特的多層次。

This series of jewellery is called dynamic. The framework of the design is to transform jewellery from a static condition to a dynamic condition.
Traditionally, jewellery was formed as a static state when it was made,resulting in a lack of ability for the designer to express their thought.
Dynamic was designed to show the everlasting charm of the jewellery in multi-dimension.

 

戴彥培 Perry Tai

化簡 Simplified

 

有一位畫家認為世間萬物都可以用基本的幾何圖形表示,再複雜的圖形都是由最簡單的圖形演變而來的。我這一系列作品以人的肢體語言作為靈感,轉化成簡單的幾何圖形及結構。只用幾何的圖形表達,比如圓形、方形、三角形,人體會不會變得更有趣味性?我希望藉著這一系列的作品跟受眾共同探討。

I believe all things in the world can be represented with basic geometric figures, and that complex figures evolve from the simplest figures. This collection takes inspiration from the human body and gestures, retelling them in geometric representation. Will the human body become more simple and easy to understand?

 

羅宛珊 Sandy Law

港。婚 “Kong” Marriage

 

第十九屆香港珠寶設計比賽--亞軍

主辦機構:香港貿易發展局

 

林維健的龍鳳鐲以銀及人造鋯石打造而成,設計及製作歷時兩個多月,創作意念源自婚嫁傳統。他認為「婚嫁」最能體現香港中西文化共融的特點,遂以當中最富象徵意義的龍鳳鐲作為參賽作品。林維健的設計最特別之處,就是從不同角度看,手鐲均呈現出「東」、「西」兩個漢字,以及英文字母「E」(East) 和「W」(West),在在彰顯出中西匯萃的主題。

 

林維健 Chris Lam Wai Kin

心。動  Temptation Heart

 

第十八屆香港珠寶設計比賽--亞軍
主辦機構:香港貿易發展局

 

項鍊創作理念來自單車。單車給我一種自由自在的感覺,可按我的喜好到我想的地方,隨心而行。
項鍊中的兩個圓代表單車的兩輪,小圓可圍繞大圓而動。兩圓可上下移動,使佩戴者可隨其心意自行調較,而項鍊外型為參考的裝飾,使上下平衡。作品加入大量可動的設計是想表達出單車無拘無束,按個人喜好自行控制的概念,當佩戴者移動時,項鍊亦會跟隨擺動,使人更有隨心的感覺。

 

蔡海儀 Choi Hoi Yee

Schaumburg watch display design
(Blood Moon, Renaissance, GT car collection)

 

We are Apache wheel and we choose Schaumburg watch as our visual merchandising project. Since this brand didn’t have much of visual merchandising elements inside, we think it is a great opportunity for us to show our idea without worrying the brand’s previous design. Each of our design based on different themed of the watch which are blood moon, gt car and renaissance. We want to make something attractive and a different approach to of displaying product so we choose a dramatic approach to emphasis the theme of these watches.

 

 

Apache Wheel
- Silver Yeung
- Felix Tang
- Michelle Chong

Queen of Hearts


For our Final Project, we choose a Wonderful collection from Dolce & Gabbana, which called “Queen of Hearts”. We appreciate their concept and fashion products. And it inspired us on visual merchandise.

 

Artistka
- Agnes Hung
- Tiffany Tsang
- Kary Ng

Gallery