Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Library Hong Kong Baptist University
 

Exhibitions Online: Introducing Gender Studies Concentration

Inspire your intellectual curiosity

Activities

Exhibition:

Date: 13 February - 9 March, 2017

Venue: HKBU Library, Level 3


Opening Ceremony:

Date: 13 February, 2017

Time:  9:30 AM

Venue: HKBU Library, Level 3


Information Session & Scholarly Talk:"Feminist Landscapes: Teaching and Writing the History of India":

Speaker: Prof. Ruby Lal (Emory University, Atlanta)

Date: 13 February, 2017

Time:  9:40 AM

Venue: HKBU Library, Level 2, Multipurpose  Room


Co-organizer: Faculty of Arts & Faculty of Social Sciences

Programme Advising

Academic Advising:

Prof. John ERNI (Co-Chair), Head of HMW

Prof. Clara HO (Co-Chair), Head of HIST

Prof. Stuart CHRISTIE, Head of ENG                      

Dr. CHOW Yiu Fai, HMW

Dr. HUNG Suet Lin, Associate Head of SOWK

Dr. Odalia WONG, SOC

 

Administrative Advising

Miss Fiona LU Fang, ARTD

Contact Information

If you have any enquiries regarding the Gender Studies Concentration, please contact us at gender@hkbu.edu.hk or (852) 3411 5538

Website: gender.hkbu.edu.hk (to be activated in February 2017)

Study Guide

You may also interested in our Gender Studies Subject Guide.

Video

You can view the video of the opening ceremony and Scholarly Talk here.

Overview

Structure of the Concentration

Frequently Asked Questions

Photo Gallery

Library Resources on Gender Studies

Reference highlights for an overview of a topic:

Database highlights

Archives of Human Sexuality and Gender History of Feminism database
Archives of Human Sexuality and Gender History of Feminism database
This database contains historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals, personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, and many other publications by and for lesbians and gays This database covers the subject of feminism from 1776-1928. An extensive range of primary and secondary sources is provided, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles. In addition, new thematic essays and subject introductions have been commissioned especially for this resource.

 

Subjects and call number