Owned by RSC, ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 35 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
PubChem, released in 2004, provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
This is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. Includes Chemical Abstracts and other databases such as Medline in one powerful interface. First-time account registration is needed in order to create your personal account for access. Click "more..." below for important information about accessing SciFindern.
SDBS is a website hosted by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology of Japan. It is freely accessible, and contains extensive spectroscopic data for organic compounds including that for IR, MS. NMR, CNMR, Raman, and ESR spectrum.
Quickly find chemical information from NIH. PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). “Open” means that researchers can put their scientific data in PubChem and that others may use it.
This is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. Includes Chemical Abstracts and other databases such as Medline in one powerful interface. First-time account registration is needed in order to create your personal account for access. Click "more..." below for important information about accessing SciFindern.
