Online Videos

This online collection provides access to episodes of 60 Minutes, the iconic newsmagazine show produced by CBS News. Over 350 hours of video covers 17 years of broadcasting, and includes hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. True to 60 Minutes' iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.

A collection of over 1000 independent films by Asian filmmakers addressing Asian issues. Includes award winning films of every genre from twenty-four countries including China, Singapore and South Korea.

The BBC Video Collection combines 700 of the most-viewed BBC documentaries on a wide range of subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, and art.

A wealth of information about how food shapes and defines people's lives, seen through the eyes of different scholars. It includes a mix of video, ephemera, photographs, archives, and published monographs.

Thousands of television documentaries produced by TVB, RTHK, and ATV. Various scholarly talks and teaching videos by HKBU are also available.

An open platform showcasing creative output by both HKBU students and staff, covering a wide range of types such as movies, animations, video documentaries, music performances, art objects, etc.

A streaming video collection of over 1,300 classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

This collection of hundreds of streaming videos covers every aspect of the research process.

A series of online videos offering academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies. Content includes Hollywood producer Martin Cohen on film production, Sonia Livingstone on New Media, Joe Turow on Advertising, Barbara Zelizer on Journalism, and Stuart Hall on Representation.

A series of online videos developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners. This Politics & International Relations subset includes interviews with renowned experts on subjects such as international migration, political philosophy, and the international relations of China. Other content includes seminal documentaries from BBC Worldwide and footage of famous political speeches from Martin Luther King and John F. Kennedy among others.

Twenty business lectures on various topics arranged by Stanford University. The speakers are a select group of executive leaders.