Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Library Hong Kong Baptist University
 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
New
Covering global reaction to the Korean and Vietnam wars, these materials offer in-depth analysis and coverage of the wars themselves, including key events leading to and following both conflicts.
  • Full Text
New
Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.
  • Full Text
New
British Library Newspapers is a joint effort by the British Library and Gale to make available digitized versions of important 19th century British newspapers. Parts I and II include 71 titles totaling over 3 million pages.
  • Full Text
New
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration, covering events such as post-World War II Jewish resettlement, South African apartheid, Latin American migrations to the United States and much more.
  • Full Text
New
Originating as the European edition of the New York Herald in 1887, the International Herald Tribune was an English-language newspaper published in Paris. In 2002, it was acquired by the New York Times Company and subtitled The Global Edition of the New York Times. This platform makes available in full digital replica all issues of the newspaper up until 14 October 2013, when it was renamed as the International New York Times.
  • Full Text
New
Providing insight into arms-reduction initiatives and the evolution of weapons of mass destruction, this collection ranges from the bombing of Hiroshima to the Cold War and beyond.
  • Some Full Text
New
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
  • Full Text
New
This collection of translated articles from the official newspaper of the Soviet Communist Party offers insight into Russian and global history, beginning with the Cold War and carrying through to the Soviet Union’s collapse, and beyond.
  • Full Text
New
These unique materials gathered by the CIA focus on the evolving role the Communist Chinese press and propaganda played in international affairs across much of the 20th century.
  • Full Text
New
This statistics portal integrates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources on to a single platform.
  • Full Text
New
This digital library consolidates the notable works of Tezuka Osamu, known as the "god of manga". The library includes seminal titles such as Astro Boy, Buddha, Black Jack, Apollo’s Song and Dororo. Content is available in Japanese, English and Traditional Chinese.
  • Full Text
New
Primary source documents such as reports, publications, and news broadcasts to offer firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of every aspect of the Cold War.
  • Full Text
New
From political protests like China’s Tiananmen Square to workers’ rights and environmentalism, these materials capture global reactions to the century’s most consequential protest and reform movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...