Built in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this database contains images of 30,000 printed documents that were intended to express views and share news publicly but not meant to be preserved. Examples include political notes, confessions, menus, handbooks, posters, advertisements, stock certificates, and more. Together they provide unique insights into American history and culture.
This is a repository of source materials on the work of the Church Missionary Society, founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today. It includes the central records of the society and the papers of key individuals associated with it.
Dates covered: 1619 - 1981 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Adam Matthew Full-text: Yes
The Encyclopedia of Christianity Online describes modern-day Christian beliefs and communities in the context of 2000 years of apostolic tradition and Christian history. Comprehensive, reflecting the highest standards in scholarship yet intended for a wide range of readers, it also looks outward beyond Christianity, considering other world religions and philosophies.
Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Brill Full text: Yes
The History of Global Christianity deals with the history of Christianity and its global development over the past five centuries. Going above and beyond the subject of church history, it deals with the cultural role of Christianity in society, politics, economics, philosophy and the arts.
An updated online English translation of the 4th edition of the definitive encyclopedia of religion worldwide: The German-language Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart. Including the latest developments in research, Religion Past and Present Online encompasses a vast range of subjects connected with religion.
Artron is a Chinese database which includes art books from art publishers, museums, galleries, auction firms as well as individual artists from China and beyond in 13 categories. Dates covered: Various Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Artron Art Group Full-text: Yes