Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Library Hong Kong Baptist University
 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Full Text
New
Historical archive of one of the oldest and most influential newspapers in California, chronicling the history of the West Coast.
  • Full Text
New
Historical archive of this important newspaper chronicling the history of the Bay Area, North California and West Coast.
  • Full Text
New
Built in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, this database contains images of 30,000 printed documents that were intended to express views and share news publicly but not meant to be preserved. Examples include political notes, confessions, menus, handbooks, posters, advertisements, stock certificates, and more. Together they provide unique insights into American history and culture.
  • Full Text
New
This is a repository of source materials on the work of the Church Missionary Society, founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today. It includes the central records of the society and the papers of key individuals associated with it.
  • Full Text
New
The Encyclopedia of Christianity Online describes modern-day Christian beliefs and communities in the context of 2000 years of apostolic tradition and Christian history. Comprehensive, reflecting the highest standards in scholarship yet intended for a wide range of readers, it also looks outward beyond Christianity, considering other world religions and philosophies.
  • Full Text
New
The History of Global Christianity deals with the history of Christianity and its global development over the past five centuries. Going above and beyond the subject of church history, it deals with the cultural role of Christianity in society, politics, economics, philosophy and the arts.

A German version is also available: Geschichte des globalen Christentums Online
  • Full Text
New
An updated online English translation of the 4th edition of the definitive encyclopedia of religion worldwide: The German-language Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart. Including the latest developments in research, Religion Past and Present Online encompasses a vast range of subjects connected with religion.

The German version is also available: Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart
  • Full Text
New
This leading global publication reports on news and issues related to higher education, and is well-known for publishing the annual THE World University Rankings.

Access is controlled by e-mail domain. Register for an account using your HKBU e-mail address to get full access to site content.
  • Full Text
  • Multimedia
New
雅昌藝術圖書數據庫收錄了中國和世界各大藝術類出版社、拍賣行、博物館、美術館等藝術機構,及藝術家出版的中文圖書資源,以及雅昌自主出版的藝術視頻和藝術年表等3大類資源,內容涵蓋藝術理論、繪畫、書法篆刻、雕塑、攝影等13個類別。
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...