Skip to main content
Hong Kong Baptist University Library Hong Kong Baptist University
 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Multimedia
New
A database covering fine art, ArtFacts.Net provides detailed and verified information on artists, exhibitions, and galleries. It has developed its own Artist Ranking Tool, which helps track upcoming trends in the art market.
  • Full Text
New
Features primary sources related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century. Materials covered include government reports, diplomatic correspondence, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more. Most of the materials come from the national archives of the US and UK, with some items sourced from various church archives.
  • Full Text
New
A comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
  • Citation Only
New
Provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals. With tools such as Difficulty of Acceptance©, it also helps researchers search, filter and compare journals when making decisions about publication.
  • Full Text
New
An online platform of historical documents, the Library subscribes to 4 subsets: China Political Reports, 1961-1970; China Political Reports, 1911-1960; Hong Kong Annual Administration Reports, 1841-1941; Shanghai Political & Economic Reports, 1842-1943: British government records from the international city.
  • Full Text
New
A collection of 17 English-language missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949.
  • Full Text
New
Provides practical “how to” guides as well as framework pieces and business briefings that give an expert overview of developments on a wide range of topics related to business sustainability.
  • Full Text
New
The Encyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics offers a systematic and comprehensive overview of the languages of China and the different ways in which they are and have been studied.
  • Citation Only
New
A bibliography that contains printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers a wide range of topics, from the British/French/Dutch in America to natural disasters, religious orders, slavery and more.
  • Full Text
New
The Board of Foreign Missions under the Presbyterian Church was established in 1837, signaling the beginning of a worldwide missionary operation. This archive contains records documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work in China, and ongoing efforts to spread the gospel during the 19th century.
  • Full Text
  • Multimedia
New
A wealth of information about how food shapes and defines people's lives, seen through the eyes of different scholars. It includes a mix of video, ephemera, photographs, archives, and published monographs.
  • Full Text
New
Intelligence documents (e.g. intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments) gathered and translated into English by U.S. field agents collected in different parts of the world through the Foreign Broadcast Information Services.
  • Full Text
Trial
Provides authoritative information on important global issues in the modern world, integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more. [This database is on trial until 14 July, 2017]
  • Full Text
New
Provides books, case collections, and journals in the fields of sustainability, business ethics and responsible management education.
  • Full Text
New
Provides an extensive range of primary and secondary resources on feminism for the widely studied period of 1776-1928.
  • Full Text
New
The U.S. State Department Central Classified Files document American diplomatic reporting on political, military, social and economic developments throughout the world, and this particular collection is on Japanese internal affairs during this turbulent time of history.
  • Full Text
New
This renowned newspaper provides a global perspective on world affairs. It has a U.S., International, Chinese, and Spanish edition. This subscription allows you to access nytimes.com and its related apps on desktop and mobile devices. A first-time activation is needed in order to create your personal account for access, which will be reset every 364 days.
  • Some Full Text
New
Provides resources designed for educators, connecting news to specific areas of study. They include curated summary of New York Times articles and suggested topics for class discussions, written by faculty contributors from various universities and colleges. The Library also provides full access to NYTimes.com and its related apps.
New
A complete digital archive of the Picture Post, the iconic newspaper published in Britain from 1938-1957 that defined the style of photojournalism in the 20th century. It provides snapshots of the daily life of ordinary people, as well as moments of historical importance in domestic and international affairs.
  • Full Text
New
Founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India, The Times of India has become a very widely-circulated English daily newspaper. The historical issues of this newspaper will be of interest to scholars studying colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, and more.
  • Multimedia
New
A series of online videos offering academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies. Content includes Hollywood producer Martin Cohen on film production, Sonia Livingstone on New Media, Joe Turow on Advertising, Barbara Zelizer on Journalism, and Stuart Hall on Representation.
  • Full Text
New
Online access to a select group of English, Gujarati, and Bengali newspapers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka) during the 19th and early 20th century.
  • Multimedia
New
Twenty business lectures on various topics arranged by Stanford University. The speakers are a select group of executive leaders.
  • Full Text
New
A renowned weekly publication that delivers timely reporting, concise commentary, and comprehensive analysis of global news.
  • Full Text
New
Previously classified U.S. federal records obtained from all of the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies such as Central Intelligence Agency and Federal Bureau of Investigation.
  • Full Text
New
Consisting of U.S. State Department Office files, also known as "Lot Files", this collection identifies the key issues, individuals, and events in the history of U.S.-Southeast Asia relations, and places them in the context of the complex and dynamic regional strategic, political, and economic processes.
  • Full Text
New
Global in scope, this archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Focuses chiefly on the 19th and 20th centuries.
  • Full Text
New
《大公報》于1902年在天津創辦,爲全球曆史最悠久的中文報紙。此數據庫收錄除因戰事停刊及供應商缺件部份外,出版全部發行版面,包括香港版、上海版、天津版、重慶版、重慶大公晚報、桂林版、及漢口版。
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...