British Library Newspapers is a joint effort by the British Library and Gale to make available digitized versions of important 19th century British newspapers. Parts I and II include 71 titles totaling over 3 million pages.
Dates covered: 1800 - 1900 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Cengage Gale Full text: Yes
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration, covering events such as post-World War II Jewish resettlement, South African apartheid, Latin American migrations to the United States and much more.
Originating as the European edition of the New York Herald in 1887, the International Herald Tribune was an English-language newspaper published in Paris. In 2002, it was acquired by the New York Times Company and subtitled The Global Edition of the New York Times. This platform makes available in full digital replica all issues of the newspaper up until 14 October 2013, when it was renamed as the International New York Times.
Dates covered: 1887-2013 Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Cengage Gale Full text: Yes
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Dates covered: Varies Concurrent users: Unlimited Provider: Centre for Digital Philosophy Full text: Some
This collection of translated articles from the official newspaper of the Soviet Communist Party offers insight into Russian and global history, beginning with the Cold War and carrying through to the Soviet Union’s collapse, and beyond.
Provides precise searching capability for the renowned newspaper The New York Times using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
This digital library consolidates the notable works of Tezuka Osamu, known as the "god of manga". The library includes seminal titles such as Astro Boy, Buddha, Black Jack, Apollo’s Song and Dororo. Content is available in Japanese, English and Traditional Chinese.
From political protests like China’s Tiananmen Square to workers’ rights and environmentalism, these materials capture global reactions to the century’s most consequential protest and reform movements.